little do they know
30 April 2003 at 10:04 am

after i got off work, i popped over to aaron's, where he fixed my brake lights (i was all ready with the socket wrench to replace the bulbs, and it takes him thirty seconds to replace a fuse. i never would have guessed. boys are great) and we were going to go to capitol hill to hunt out a ben and jerry's, as i had heard through the grapevine that is my job that they were handing out free ice cream (who am i to resist? i mean, really) but we ended up just going to his work early. we sat in my car, my slippered feet on his legs, just being silent. he said he was going to go to work early, so i turned around and put my head on his chest and stared into his eyes for a good ten minutes. v. relaxing. yay.

so i go back to my apt and am ready to walk and yell, "let's get stoned!" good thing i noticed joanna's mom doing dishes before i was able to say anything. michelle and i spent a good long time talking online while in the same room. highlight: i said "lol" and she said "no you're not!" so i started laughing out loud for reals and then she typed "ROTFLOL" and laid down on the floor and started giggling like a maniac, OMGWTFLOLJDLKJFSD:LKJF.

~

so then michelle's friend eric came over and we decided to take a drive. so we drive to queen anne, smoking a joint, and look at the view. we tried to go home after that but ended up on 99s instead of 99n and decided to go to alki since, uh, we were there anyway. so then we looked at the view there. back to queen anne it was for a random trip to safeway. gushers and stringcheese and chocolate milk, oh my! repeated note to self: never grocery shop while stoned.

i paid off my credit card today! yaaaaaaay! now to pay off my new computer...and save $2000 for san francisco ... and save the world from evil ... right.

i'm insane today from lack of sleep. i went to pick aaron up at 5am and was really pissed off for no reason at all so when we got back i curled up in bed and wouldn't talk to him so he stayed crouched over me, trying to figure out what was wrong. then he said, "cheer up, ball o morgan" and i couldn't help but smile. i'm so weird and manic and pmsy. ugh.

but i'm also way in love with myself. i don't know quite how it happened, but somehow i took your advice and fell madly in love with me. all of a sudden, everything else fell into place.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.