my baby does the hanky panky
26 April 2003 at 9:19 am

a day could never go well once one witnesses the following bumpersticker on the back of a fucking subaru outback:

"What if the hokey-pokey IS what it's all about?"

fuck you.

i got home around 6p last night and promptly locked myself out. rockin. i wandered around the u-district looking for my landlord, who was thoroughly m.i.a., and then decided i should go onto the roof, because that seemed like a good idea at the time. gots to love those instincts: the boys across the hall were up there and let me hang out in their apartment and watch noggin (o, how i love thee) until michelle and joanna got back from a bikeride. since we all happened to be in the same place at the same time with nothing to do, we decided to go out to dinner. this decision was made at 7pm. we finally left at 9pm. in the course of two hours, the following occured: two (2) showers, one (1) breakdown (i'm faaaaaaaat!....no, michelle, you aren't, because if you were, you wouldn't get nearly as many guys obsessing over you), one (1) manic dash to aaron's to grab my wallet, and three (3) entirely-too-vain-but-still-rockin girlies.

so there we are, belly-baring-cleavage-enhancing shirts, tight hi-there's-my-thong pants, stilettos, and three pounds of makeup each -- we each agreed it was like playing dress up. i can't believe people do shit like this every day. anyway. we went to the icon grill and giggled and debated and got tipsy and it was So Much Fucking Fun. there is definitely something to be said for a girl's nice out.

and then i picked aaron up from work and we went back to his place and fell asleep thoroughly entangled in each others arms. at one point, i woke up and our noses were touching, so i gave him an eskimo kiss and fell back asleep.

damn hormones. ignore the last entry.

my roommate just called. "well, I had an interesting evening," says she, and then goes into this whole story about how after aaron and i left she went to a party and ran into a boy from my one-night-stand phase. after smalltalk ("how are you? dude, i'm so fucked up"), he said, "so, uh, how's your roommate doing?" he then went into how he felt bad he never called me, blah blah blah. michelle made me out to be so fucking cool: "um, she doesn't even think about that. i can't remember the last time she mentioned it. she has a boyfriend now, she doesn't care." the best part is, it's true. when she asked if i remembered nate, i was like, "nate? who's nate? OH. big dick nate!" :) i was really good at one night stands. but, i'm glad i'm over that.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.