oh, i think i smell a rat (ner ner ner)
21 April 2003 at 11:00 pm

i'm stoned and rereading her shit and it's making my laugh and it's making me cry. aren't i lame? god, this is such a weird age. a year ago, i was 18 and had it all figured out. now i'm 19 and i knew NOTHING last year but now i have it all figured out. madonna once said, "what does a 22 year old know about life?" and to that i said, "fuck you!" but now i say, "word up, mama." it could just be the pot, the shrooms, the 151 (oh wait, i don't drink), or the tobacco smoke, but everything at this age is clouded. we're just learning about our mortality, but we still think we can get back to the state of mind in which a scraped knee was simultaneously the end of the world and no big deal.

sometimes, the white stripes, in their shitty-instrument-playing, whiny-vocals way, just make way too much sense.

so i'm rereading the shit and i read this:

//I realised that Morgan is THAT GIRL that I've always seen walking arm in arm with GEORGEOUS MAN, drinking espresso on a rainy Seattle day, not speaking but enjoying each others company. She is THAT GIRL who I loathed as a 15-year-old because she was cute, small, dark haired, fair skinned, blue-eyed ... and arm in arm with GEORGEOUS MAN.

So, yeah, that almost made sense, except it's more of a foreseeable future. As in, "When Morgan goes to New York."

Basically, Morgan is with it.

//

and when i talk to sarah i can be judged, you fucking cunt, and i can judge and i can be bitchy and funny and stupid and immature and say things like, "i'm so cool in seattle" and it's completely dorky but oh well and that's because sarah, quite frankly, rocks my world. when i was talking about deleting sb people's numbers, i wasn't talk about her.

oh wait, i was just talking about her.

no, i'm kidding.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.