it's electric
04 April 2003 at 11:03 am

i thought something exciting happened yesterday, but that is simply untrue and if i tried to tell you otherwise i would be blatantly lying.

i'll tell you what did happen, though: after the longest day of work ever, i went home fully intending to put away the clean laundry slowly but surely getting dirtier as it sits in a pile in my room. that idea flew out the window as soon as i figured out how to finagle our bunny ears into letting us watching fox. the simpsons and friends and married by america, oh my!

i didn't really watch the last one, it just happened to come on while i was soaking in the bath.

there is little mountain dew can't solve: it satiates a sugar craving, wakes one up, and works as breakfast, lunch, and dinner! i am all that is healthy.

speaking of which, a thought i had that i will keep as anonymous as possible: does it make any sense at all to be vegan and bulemic? as i see it, there are two reasons that one becomes vegan: for a healthy self or for animal rights. for the former, how hypocritical is that? why go to all the effort of putting all-natural foodstuffs in your system if you're not going to let them stay? for the latter, why bother protecting animals when you can't help yourself?

ok, and then on the other hand: perhaps the becoming vegan is a way to combat the bulemia.

i don't know. get help.

(...me)

aaron told me i talked in my sleep last night. he kissed me cheek at some point and i grumbled, "get away, you stink." hehehehe.

i am wearing fishnet socks and methinks my feet will be rawther stinky tonight. plus, my toes are pushing their way through the holes. thus: fishnet socks = bad idea.

but they were cute in theory.

we were at the hurricane last night for a minute to grab a cup of coffee and while aaron was in the bathroom, marshall walked in and i just totally tensed up. so aaron comes back and notices the weird look on my face and marshall behind the line and asks if i want to do. i practically ran out of there.

he asked if i was ashamed to be with him. it's not that, it's just that i don't need to be judged right now.

but try me tomorrow, i might be up for it then.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.