you will see me one more time if you do good. you will see me two more times if you do bad. good night.
10 March 2003 at 12:01 am

aaron bought me cigarettes and dinner last night and he bought me dinner tonight and he held me when i woke him up to tell him about my nightmare about a flood (probably has to do with the flashflood of emotion i fear will occur at any moment) even though he'd only had 3 hours of sleep and he wrote me a poem that ended with, "they say there are plenty of fish in the sea / but that doesn't matter, there's only one for me" and i'll post the rest when he gives me a copy and i spent all night reorganizing my closet and doing laundry and today i ate half a bagel and a soft taco and two potstickers and then tried on clothes that haven't fit me for over a year and now they hang off my hips or off my shoulders.

ugh.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.