"and you wake up the next day and it hurts a little less..."
28 February 2003 at 9:51 am

well. have not eaten for days. hair is black again. makeup is mod again. it's not so much that i change as much as i just fall back on phases from breakdowns of years past.

i hate seattle. i hate my apartment. i love my roommates, but i hate living with them.

i hate my job, despite the $1000 paycheck they just popped into my account. i hate my brain. i hate my heart -- scratch that, i don't have a heart anymore. i am all that is heartless bitch.

what i need in this situation is total and complete control, which is pretty much what i have. i need the power to control their emotions, which i definitely know how to do. thank god for high school: building up those apathetic walls which were so carelessly torn down. THIS is what happens when you let yourself care. THIS is what happens when you hand your heart over without thinking, only feeling.

no worries, though. it will never happen again.

"there was no need to make me feel bad."

"there was no need to fuck my boyfriend, claire."

cannot stop listening to saves the day. oi, the emo!!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.