oh, i get it: anarchy means that you litter
15 February 2003 at 12:24 pm

well! i'm hungover!

we decided last minute to go out to dinner. i'm not too sure what we were thinking, considering the money situation and the lack of reservations anywhere. we called mamma melina's and they said they could squeeze us in at 9:30. so we went to the hurricane to get good and tipsy and found out ben had had a freakout and was fired. apparently, he's thinking some cult is out to kill him and he hasn't been home in three weeks and no one knows where he is. this boy has issues; he doesn't need people telling him he's going to be killed. and, i mean, who knows how much or little truth is involved here, but i'm sure ben is having a complete breakdown right now and i have no way to get ahold of him. so that's my mission for the next week.

after that delightful news, we made it to the restaurant and had a grand glorious and all-around fabulous meal, until the end when we went outside to smoke and they cleared our table, but we got a free glass of wine with it. and then, of course, of COURSE, i went to pay with my check card and it was declined. i'm not going to think about it, because i know it was because the direct deposit doesn't really count until midnight. so i put it on my mum's card. yuk.

and the sex last night? ouf!

today, i am working out. wootin it up at the gym, hoooo dilly. i have an appt with a personal trainer (i guess it's required for your first visit) and, let me tell you, i can't wait for someone to tell me how fat i am.

for those of you who don't know, the reason i joined a gym is because i promised aaron that when he got a job in a restaurant, i would get in shape. that sounds really bad, but it's something i've been meaning to do for, oh, 3 years now? it works out well, because my mommy's taking my spoiled ass shopping in san francisco exactly a month from today, and my body responds really well to workouts, so i should be between sizes 6 and 8 by the time i go down there. which means i'll need a whole new wardrobe. woot.

after workouting (sidenote: ew, i need deoderant), i'm heading up to the house claire's sitting to go hottubbing. allow me to now assert how fucking excited i am about this. i've been downright craving a hottub for months now, and my mom's jacuzzi bath did little to satisfy me. so fucking yay for that.

perhaps i will take the doggie for a walk before i go sweat out all the alcohol i drank last night.

but one more thing! i had the most horrible night's sleep last night, and i told aaron this when he asked me at 8 this morning, so he woke me up at 11am with breakfast in bed. best boyfriend ever.

not really. but it was still perfect.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.