as if you didn't know
22 January 2003 at 11:02 am

aaron is a big fat loser and i don't know why i continue to love him.

stupid emotions.

he lost his fucking telemarketing job yesterday. how do you lose a telemarketing job? telemarketing is what people do when they lose jobs. where does he go from here? fuck fuck fuck. and then the bastard comes into my work on the verge of tears with his stupid puppydog look that rivals damien's... i told him i don't know what i'm going to do if he doesn't find a job by the end of this week. it's not fair for him to tell me that without me, he'd go back to heroin no problem. that's as bad as my brother's girlfriend's ex telling her he's going to kill himself without her (and then having his entire family call her to let her know what a horrible person she is). frustration.

i think he realized how pissed off at him i was (it's hard to ignore my pissy moods) because he spent a good majority of last night making me giggle and giving me backrubs.

this morning, i was supposed to show up at 8am because we were supposed to get a system upgrade. of course, this *was* my day off. but i dutifully show up, because i'm nothing if not dutiful, and the supposed upgrade never happened. wankers.

we watched this is spinal tap last night. had i the ability to keep my eyes open for more than seconds at a time, i might have enjoyed it, but aaron only woke me up for the really funny parts so i can only say that i enjoyed 30 percent of it. or something.

not sure if i mentioned that we moved into the basement. scratch that -- aaron moved into the basement. but fuck, the only reason i ever go to my apartment is to shower, and that's because a bathtub that is used by 4 boys daily is not entirely sanitary. the tub itself is brown with soapscum. ew.

claire started work here yesterday, and it's going to be fabulous having her here, so yay.

it sucks growing up.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.