more than a friend
14 January 2003 at 11:20 am

that's it. i'm spending my lunch break redoing my nailpolish. i have received two comments about it already. the first:

"may i tell you something? you're a very attractive young lady, but you have got to do something about that nail polish!"

the second:

"what'd you do, smash your fingers? oh...uh...heh."

black polish residue = annoying comments.

wilson-phillips, you best be gettin off my company radio station.

i didn't break up with the boy last night. i had all intentions to, and i told him so, and i probably hurt him as much as he had hurt me. at least, i hope so, as that was the plan. in the taco del mar/blockbuster parking lot on broadway (o/~on broadway...o/~), he said that he would make up for all the hurt he caused me. i said i wasn't sure i should let him. the motherfucker starts crying and begs me not to leave him, he'll make it worth it someday, someday he'll make me happy.

then derrick came back with burritos, and we dropped it.

we're really good at dropping it.

redding in 2 days !

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.