oi mi matey
13 December 2002 at 9:48 am

let's hear it for payday!

last night while closing one of the asst managers asked me when i was going to take over the vault full time and i said hey, how about tomorrow and then you can give me a raise next week hah hah hah! she was like, uh...we'll see about that. bullshit. like i'm gonna do all that extra work and have all that extra stress for nine motherfucking dollars an hour. psh.

last night was really, really nice. after work, aaron picked me up with our new friend ben (wow, could i please be any more fifth grade?) and we went back to his house and ordered forty (people: it's forty, not fourty) dollars worth of chinese take-out and watched jason x (couldn't have possibly sucked more) and death to smoochy (reaffirmed my faith, love, and adoration in all that is edward norton) and in the middle of all that, claire called hooray!

except she was calling to say that she was having a bit of a crisis and could i meet her after work? so we left to pick her up after the movie and then dropped aaron and the pup off at home (and i'm stupid and when he looked all pouty and said, "hurry home :(" i swooned) and went for coffee at the hurricane and Talked, which was nice, and isn't it fun when people tell you how fabulous i am? why yes, yes it is!

i got home around 12:30a completely hopped on up three cups of shitty coffee so aaron and i had to snuggle for a bit before i could fall asleep. let me just say, it'd been a while since we'd had a good snuggle session and it was rawther enjoyable, as all snuggle sessions should be.

shoot me. shoot me now.

so, yeah. now i am at work and i got here at 8am and i am tired because i fell asleept at 3am but it is friday and i don't have to really work until tuesday because i have a class on monday except my class is in lynwood and it starts at 8:30a and that sucks.

a lot.

good news: not pregnant again! bad news: started period yesterday. result: moments of extreme joy overshadowed by compulsive depression and horrid cramps. need birth control. hate birth control. heh: accidentally typed bitch control.

um. maybe will work now. do not want. lalala. have marvelous weekends.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.