beautiful boy
13 November 2002 at 10:15 am

last night:

rather drunk. kinda stoned. in marshall's apartment, observing old friends realizing who each other really are.

...or maybe it was just me seeing them for who they are. either way.

lying in nest, he says, "i don't want to scare you away, but i'm definitely in love with you."

silence. hesitation. and:

"i know i only say shit like this when i'm drunk, but that's the only time i have the nerve to bring it up."

and me, as quietly as possible: "it scares me way too much to say this, but i love you too."

check two more things of the thing-to-do-list-o-life: fall in love and make love.

and: "it's going to feel so nice to be able to say 'i love you' when i say goodbye to you in the morning."

and this morning? nothin.

add one more thing to the list-o-hurdles-in-this-relationship: those three cursed words.

argh.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.