smarties and crunch bars and kisses, oh my!
31 October 2002 at 11:48 am

you know, halloween really is a great holiday. no pressure, just fun, and craziness every corner you turn.

today, i am cat. with duct tape ears and star beanie and fishnets and 4-inch heel ankle boots. hear me roar. meow.

last night, i was vulnerable when i asked aaron if he was just fucking around with me. and he said, no no no, are you my girlfriend? and i said yes, are you my boyfriend? and he said yes and then i said i was going to sleep on the couch because the neighbor's bass drives me insane, but he wouldn't let me.

aww.

here is why today rocks: i just got my paystub for direct deposit and we got a $300 bonus. fucking score.

here is how i get through the day: thinking of him. life doesn't suck when i know he's going to pick me up at 6:30 and we go to the grocery store together and buy dinner and get a movie and then go home and i clean while he makes dinner and then we eat and watch evil dead or when harry met sally or final destination or fight club and yeah.

yay.

he was sneezing last night and i said maybe he was allergic to me and he said, all elvis-like (because he is obsessed, i tell you, obsessed), "i'm allergic to love."

aww.

shoot me. shoot me now. what? people are jealous of me? what? i'm the one doing the things that i once mocked friends mercilessly for? what?

in any event, evil dead is fabulous, bruce campbell is a god, and free candy is making me insane. WAAHHAAAAAAAA!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.