like a little bebe
29 October 2002 at 1:02 am

hey, you know that thing i wrote that one time?

i showed it to the inspiration, the boy, and he cried.

and then we walked to my car to get my cigarettes and he held my hand and we got to the car and i held him while he cried.

and he said he hadn't cried for a year and he hadn't cried in front of anyone for three years and i held him while i told him about 'my issues' and he said he couldn't look into my eyes because he loved a girl with eyes just like mine and she didn't love him at all. and i kissed his neck and his cheek and his forehead while i told him everything would be ok, everything will be alright, because we're together and he has me and i have him.

and i said i was terrified and he said he was too and when he asked if we could do this together he was so vulnerable and i loved him for it.

wait ... what?

when he said he liked me, he wasn't kidding, and i wasn't either, because we said so.

and i've known him for a week and 3 days.

the only reason i showed him it was because of you and suddenly, life is beautiful.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.