since i left you ...
09 October 2002 at 8:21 pm

this is going to come out horribly contrived, but you can motherfucking deal:

it's october and i'm outside smoking a cigarette in a beanie, my snowboarding jacket, and michelle's scarf. i am freezing my ass off in the name of nicotine, totally content with my thoughts and the view when a boy downstairs who i always see either coming or going walks out, realizes he's forgotten something, and goes back inside. on his way out, he says, "i'm jason, by the way." i smile, because i'd been thinking i should introduce myself when he came back out. "oh. i'm morgan." i wasn't cold anymore.

oi, the humanity.

and now, a better ode to lindsey:

as it should happen on this wednesday

i have a lot of time on my hands, so hey!

another ode, what do you know!

the last one sucked ass, so here we go:

lindsey is wonderful, lindsey is great

lindsey has no obsession with the number eight.

an obsession with europe? that could be said.

lindsey love europe! and she loves to be fed.

she enjoys sauerkraut; that i don't understand.

need any help? she'll give you a hand.

coming home from pomona? need a place to stay?

lindsey's you're girl at ucla!

from the tigrisses to the unicorn club

for linsdey/nanner, there is no sub

speaking of nanner, her screenname's banana

guess what that's for? those things in pajamas!

work is almost over, hurrah.

but so ends this ode, and to that i say: blah.

the end.

swoop.

horrid day at work, due to my lack of intelligence, but nothing a leftover davinci's sub and a few watermelon pucker/sprite conconctions couldn't solve.

joanna and i are going stalking tonight. i am content, and dare i say...happy? this could have everything to do with the bust magazine with the beck cover that arrived in my mail box, but who knows?

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.