i love my mum
07 October 2002 at 2:13 am

at least my mum's honest with herself <3:

//Subj: Hello

Date: 10.6.2002 10:28:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time

From: Mmarlow

To: Kute Koala

49er's beat the Rams. I knew you were holding your breath for that piece of sports information.

After I told you that it would be nice if you picked me up at the airport, I started thinking small, dirty Toyota in big city with someone other than me at the wheel and an anxiety attack came over me and so don't be surprised if I call you near the end of the week and tell you that we will meet at the hotel so that we get the weekend started off with fun rather than backseat driving by a mother who will try to tidy up your car from the airport to the hotel and no doubt will be appalled by the number of cigarette butts in your ashtray.

I love you and think of you and worry about you constantly. But mostly, I just love you and adore you as my daughter. //

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.