i have to be up in an hour and a half.
20 September 2002 at 5:26 am

so i just spent a good chunk o time talking with random boy y. amongst conversations regarding politics, conan, and trl, he slid in, "so, uh, where's your boyfriend located?" due to a wicked case of 4am, i responded, "ha. hahahah. i don't have boyfriends." and then got into how i want a boyfriend but it'd have to be the perfect situation to even begin a relationship. the perfect situation, of course, includes staying up all night discussing salinger, patriotism, and screenplays.

well, i said the last part in my head. and in my head, instead of stroking my arm and leaving awkwardly, he kisses me goodnight and i fall asleep in his arms.

but hey, you know. it wouldn't be my life if the majority of my happiness was derived from actual, instead of hypothetical, occurences.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.