i'm comPOSing
19 September 2002 at 12:00 am

so i went to a mariner's game tonight. and itw as fun.

the dirt rakers danced before the 6th inning. and that was fun.

the coach kicked his hat and uprooted first base. and that was fun.

my cheeks hurt from siling and laugh so much. which is also kind of fun.

when matt and i got to my car and discovered a parking ticket, that was not so fun, until we examined the ticket and it didn't tell me to pay anything. so that was actually sort of fun.

as was singing along to the donnas and bits and pieces of the swingers soundtrack in massive traffic on the way home.

i made matt buy some jones cream soda because jones cream soda is the best and i told him i would buy it from him if he didn't like it. on the ride home, i asked him if he had tried it yet and he said no and i said he had to try it the absolute very second he got home and to call me and tell me how it was. so he called me not 15 minutes after he got home and told me it was some damn find soda.

he's a good friend.

and now, some observations and notes i took during the game. because, as we all know by now, i am so cool that i write even at supposedly amazing baseball games (did i mention "we" won 3-2 in the 10th inning? it was a team effort. i clapped.):

the great thing about cheering for the sucky team is that every good play is that much better.

who is this A. Rod. that you speak of?

another fascinating thing about the baseball experience is all the idiosyncrasies of being a home team fan. everyone knows When to clap during a certain chant and What to yell when a certain team member steps up the the plate. case in point:

ED-GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

or SWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET!

the end.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.