leave the world behind
17 September 2002 at 11:09 pm

college is so silly. like when you're having a grammatical debate over where a sentence should go and the other guy comes up with, "no, i'm right, i was gonna be an english major." tee hee hee.

when michelle and i laugh at the same thing, we sound like wilma and betty. which is kind of fun. but nevertheless:

i'm sad.

and it's not liking having two roommates who constantly have boys over and just woke me up from what was supposed to be an all-night sleepfest because they were flirting with said boys helps.

or anything.

i was 2 and a half hours late for work yesterday because i slept through my alarm, and also because i suck. of course, as i'm rushing around getting ready in 5 minutes i notice, oh, what is this? my period, on time? faboo!

rawr.

so at least there's an explanation.

but when my mom tells me over the phone that i haven't sounded this happy since middle school, i can't help but feel a sudden burden of not being able to sound unhappy to her ever again.

i can see the moon from between the cracks of my blinds and it looks as lonely as i am. i think i'll go join it for a cigarette.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.