chubby bunny
22 August 2002 at 10:26 pm

***LET IT BE KNOWN THAT THIS ENTRY IS DEDICATED TO THE LIFE-LESS EXISTENCE THAT IS LINDSEY***

hahaha.

i'm lonely.

not because of the lack of friends (though there is a distinctive lack of those) or lack of boyfriends (though there's also a huge lack of those) but more like a loneliness for familiarity.

even though i'm getting into a routine [up at 7:30, shower, coffee, traffic, work, tully's, work, lunch at noah's bagels to see the soincrediblycuteelijawoodtwinbutwithcoolerhair, work, starbucks, work, traffic, dinner (pasta or burritos...no energy to expand my cooking abilities), tv, email, reread sylvia plath or armistead maupin or comedic john steinbeck because i am That rockin, bed by 11], i don't like it.

wow. morgan's unhappy. there's something new.

even if i wasn't exactly content with former lifestyles (internet nerd, party slut, bitchy goth, &c), at least it was a choice. now all i do is work. because i gots me some bills to pay all my energy goes into being a good employee (hi! how are you! thanks, joseph, have a great day! i can help you down here!).

the energy i have left is focused on fantasizing how great it would be if i had a boyfriend to meet me for dinner after work and to give me massages because my back pains me and to cuddle with me as we laugh at scrubs.

incidentally, fantasy boyfriend bears a striking resemblance to this fine fellow.

o, woe is me. i, rather. no, really!

***HOPE THIS IS LONG ENOUGH, DAHLINK. FEEL FREE TO READ SOME OF MY SOOPERDOOPER OLDER ENTRIES FOR FURTHER ENTERTAINMENT.***

and everyone everyone everyone should go read her because i nearly died laughing. it could just be me, though.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.