you will come down soon too / you will come down too soon
26 July 2002 at 1:38 am

//Unfortunately I have to admit, I don't understand everything about you & it's not that I am un-excepting of you for who you are, but I feel like you went off to college, grew as a person & I also had grown (but not alongside you). I think I still am coming to terms with who you are, and still feel like I have a lot to learn. I feel like I can semi-empathize with you because even though I have good friends, it feels like none of them really now me, or want to for that matter. I am really hoping that college will be the most positive experience of my academic career. It's mainly the people, I know I've said it a thousand times, but high school people suck. If the suck outside of school i.e. during summer, what is stopping them from sucking in college, it's the person, not the environment. Sorry, this was all brought on because as I am driving home from work idiots (AKA last year's seniors) are sitting in someone's driveway on my street & as they yell out "Faggot!" they throw a half-empty beer can on the windshield of my car (washed only 2 days ago). Reclusion seems more and more appealing. Now on to something completely different: I thought your period dialogue was more than hilarious (I actually laughed out loud which is a rarity).

J. U.

-(slowly becoming cool enough for just one initial, beside's, I think my U makes me "u"nique. Damn!, that comment made me not even close to cool enough) //

i like feeling complicated.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.