goodbye until thursday
15 June 2002 at 1:21 am

alright, that's it. i'm unplugging the modem, hiding the remote controls, and turning off the phone. i'm fasting in hopes of detoxification. i'm going to fade into hermitage until wednesday, when i am cleaning the house from top to bottom for when my mum gets here.

i am only going to read and write for the next few days. i am refusing to see anyone.

i've tried to do this a few times, and each try has failed because in my attempt to disassociate myself from society, i find myself hoping someone will get ahold of me and tell me i'm being silly, society loves me, won't you rejoin us?

but i'm sick of starting projects i will never finish. and so, here i go. goodbye until thursday.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.