there are no turnip fields in sacramento
14 June 2002 at 6:44 pm

tonight was supposed to be dedicated to Super Fun Esp And Morgan In Chico-ness.

instead, it's going to be Morgan Is Bored And I Hate Life Inebriation-ness.

i had several dreams last night. one consisted of my mom coming home early and she was picking me up at a movie theater and my hair was long and i was sketching because i wanted to clean up before she got back and i knew i wouldn't be able to get it clean and it was all very depressing.

the second distinct dream consisted of me at the movie theater watching some holocaust movie except i was living in the theater hiding from someone.

life sucks.

ok, and AH! i now know why my mom changed the locks. my dad and karen just walked in. there are a number of reasons why this is mortifying: (1) i am in a lace top and underwear. (2) there is still a lot of alcohol in the fridge. (3) there is a gravity bong in the sink. (4) there is a makeshift ashtray in the living room. (5) the house in general is One Huge Mess.

oops.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.