united plankton
13 June 2002 at 8:51 am

this is how much i suck: i woke up at 8:05. considering i have not woken up before 2p for absolute days, i assumed it was 8:05pm and i was terribly disappointed in myself. then i came and turned on the tv, expecting friends, but good morning america was on. overjoyed, i checked my computer, and sure enough, it was 8:05am! i was going to celebrate by going back to bed, but then i realized that, for some reason, i wasn't tired.

so this is what it's like to be normal. hmmm.

oh god. i just read sanam's livejournal [loser] entry reflecting on the past year and it makes me cry because that part of my life is so fucking over. i enjoyed santa barbara. some of the people sucked, but some rocked.

the eggo waf-FULLS commercials is entirely too frightening.

and so, i'm stealing this from sanam:

[[10 Bands You've Seen Live]]

- no doubt

- weezer

- the nields : D : D : D

- pretty girls make graves

- the getup kids

- the eyeliners

- deathcab for cutie

- the dismemberment plan

- the icarus line

- gorillaz

[[09 Things You're Looking Forward To]]

- seattle

- getting out of debt

- going to the lake today

- being happy

- falling in reciprocated love

- having a reason to wake up before 2p

- the scooby-doo movie

- getting more claritin

- washing my hair

[[08 Things You Wear Daily]]

- tank top

- underwear

- nailpolish

- mascara

- converse

- bettie page ring

- deodorant

- vaseline

[[07 Things That Annoy You]]

- my nose

- boys who don't like me

- inebriated people who aren't as affectionate as i am

- reddingites

- brooke burke

- that listerine commercial with the guy who has to swish for 30 seconds...gaaaah!

- people who get straight-edge tattoos

[[06 Things You Touch Every Day]]

- kleenex

- my kittens

- my pillow

- my computer

- my wallet

- cigarettes

[[05 Things You Do Every Day]]

- update this

- sleep

- smoke

- watch tv

- check email

[[04 People You'd Like to Spend More Time With]]

- brianna

- my brother

- suzy

- drew

[[03 Movies You Could Watch Over and Over]]

- only you

- breakfast at tiffany's

- joe versus the volcano

[[02 Of Your Favorite Songs At This Moment]]

- fell in love with a girl -- the white stripes

- the decline -- nofx

[[01 Person You Could Spend the Rest of Your Life With]]

- drew

good lord. i just switched between, like, 5 channels and each features something scooby-doo-ish. of course, i choose to watch the one focusing on freddie prinze jr's hair. rock on, regis. rock on, kelly.

jesus christ. i woke up incredibly depressed and i feel so unloved and i keep tearing up and i am sad sad sad sad sad. life bites. ARGH. DEPRESSION. SUCKS.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.