the prophet
06 June 2002 at 8:58 pm

john irving has the enviable ability to make me cry, even when i'm just reading a fucking story about a unicycling bear. damn you, garp!

thinking about that story and listening to phantom planet, i'm a goner. what is one supposed to do with lyrics like "i could tell from the minute i woke up it was gonna be a lonely lonely lonely lonely day. rise and shine wipe the sleep out from my eyes and try to tell myself i can't go back to bed"?

at peter's house, watching lord of the rings, waiting for a tow truck to get the keys out from my entirely too-locked car.

fuck. i called my brother practically crying to tell him that i have an unconditional love for him, so no matter what he does and how much he fucks up i'll always be there for him. he was like...oh, i love you too. not sure what i expected, but whatev. i wanted him to know that more than i wanted him to react.

i think the only way i'm going to get through this life is if i write how things should be. so now i'm all inspired to write semi-fiction...the things that happen to me, and how they should turn out. then i can live vicariously through my stories.

dont' think we don't know we're fucking losers -- washed up old men...we ain't shit.

hell yeah, nofx. hells fuckin yeah.

(and i'm not even stoned yet. time to go to wasted.)

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.