color green
31 May 2002 at 2:29 am

having spent a perfectly wonderful evening with esp, i can attest to the idea that the sun shines a little brighter the day after a suicide attempt.

it wasn't much of an attempt, really. half-hearted, at best. no, quarter-hearted.

actually, it was just an experiment to see how much my body actually wants to exist. congratulations, body, you've exceeded my expectations.

we started off our night by buying cigarettes with the $5 i haggled from my mom. then it was off to barnes and noble to see if my mystery boy was working (he was not). then to play pool, but we decided that's not how we wanted to spend the $24 she haggled from her mom (we are legal adults...shameless, i tell you, shameless) so we ended up at applebee's (of course) swallowing down milkshakes (me) and chicken fingers (her). then we drove for a bit until deciding on our next mission: watching harry potter at her house. and so, it was. i enjoyed it immensely, which may explain my absolutely horrid use of unnecessarily proper english (i hope). having not read the books, esp and i were on the edge of our seats to see what would happen next.

sean biggerstaff/oliver wood is way cute. it's just the accent, i suppose.

ahem.

and now, to type the cover letter to starbucks that my mom is paying me to write (hence the cigarette money).

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.