i'm in the mood, come on and give it up
22 May 2002 at 1:09 am

"You know who I've been thinking about?" I queried of Esperanza.

"No, who?" she inquired.

"Doug," I said, ashamed of myself.

"Uh...who's Doug?" she wondered aloud.

"Doug! You know Doug!" I responded enthusiastically.

"Uh...sorry, I can't keep track. There are just so many," she noted slyly.

"Um, ok?" I said questioningly.

"No, seriously," she said genuinely.

"Oh. Yeah. Heh heh," I chuckled knowingly.

It's true, though. Heh heh heh.

Woke up at 4p. Took a nice, long shower. Watched tv. Mom came home. Ate a bit of her dinner. Talked with her a bit. She decided I should have something I do every week with her and something I do every week with my dad. I asked her what. She said she didn't, uh, exactly, uh, know.

So watching life as a house tonight was perfect. And my god, that shower scene? Oh the memories. Hayden Christensen in that movie is my absolutely perfect boy. blue hair...mmm...

Aw man. Goth rock is so funny. Coldchamber. Heh.

I smoked a joint with esp in the movies 10 parking lot, per our tradition. Right as we were finishing up and i was looking for my le tigre cd and esp all of a sudden shouts, "cops!" so i look up and this cop car drives by. we froze for a good 5 minutes. i think my heart stopped beating. it was still fairly light out, so had he glanced at our car he would have seen swirling smoke and probably would have stopped to ask what the hell we were doing. we were freaking out. so we went to applebee's and had milkshakes.

i hate when i can't do stories justice. then i have to consider if the storie's worth retelling. most likely, no. but this wine i'm drinking isn't putting me to sleep like it was supposed to. so i'll just go drive around, smoke a few more cigarettes, and then read some old schoolx0r bsc-ness.

the following is much weirder out of context: sanam just sent me naked pictures of some guy she's known since 6th grade.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.