all she wanted was a baby / and maybe / you both meant it
16 May 2002 at 7:41 am

randomly searching through ticketmaster events in santa barbara, i come across the following:

//JANEANE GAROFALO Fri, 9/27/02

8:00PM //

And I want to cry. A lot.

Here is what's going to get done today:

  • Packing

  • Getting withdrawn from school

  • Finding out if my dad has to pay the bill for this month

  • Working 11-5

  • Eating with my dad at 6

  • Telling my dad that everything that needs to be done is done.

    Here is what I don't know

  • How all that's going to happen.

    Say you happened to read this. And you happened to like me. And you happened to be staying in Santa Barbara over the summer. And you happen to have an extra $25. And you happen to have once said, "I don't really care about Margaret Cho, but if Janeane Garofalo were coming to Santa Barbara I would be camping out for tickets." Then perhaps you would buy me a ticket? And one for yourself? To convince me to come visit over the summer? Because that would kick ass?

    Please?

    0 comments

    mod l post-mod

    |

  • New
    Old
    Profile
    Notes
    Extras
    Contact
    Image
    Host
    Trackback

    About me
    Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.