indeed
10 May 2002 at 12:53 pm

well, i suck. woke up an hour ago and thought to myself, "this is the first time ever i am blatantly ditching work." then i remembered how i was supposed to see dr primeau at 9:30a. so i thought to myself, "this must look really bad to her." either way, i decided to conclude that my extreme apathy is a result of my extreme depression. besides, my manager always says i look so tired, so i bet subconsciously he was thinking, "you know, i wouldn't care if she just didn't show up for work."

i'm scared to check the 4 voicemails someone's left for me. i can just imagine: "morgan, it's 11:10, where are you?" "morgan, it's 11:40, call back and tell us what's going on." "morgan, it's 12:15, dont' bother showing up for work anymore. oh, and we tore up your last paycheck. muhahahahah!"

i can't remember if last night was terrible or amazing. i remember the devora thing, the suzzi thing (subtitle: "the confrontation")...but the rest of the night is rather a blur. i can't put any of my memories in any sort of order. so fuck it. i have a day off. i'm going to go outside and smoke.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.