and the music stops
06 May 2002 at 11:47 pm

here is what i am: tired and sick.

here is what i am not: happy about working tomorrow at 11a.

here is what i will do at 9a: call in sick.

here is what will happen after that: i will get bitched out and end up going to work and working another 8 hour day.

my face is warm and at first i thought i was blushing but then i realized i have nothing to blush about to i realized that i have a fever. i am Genuinely Sick. and in an Extreme Amount of Pain.

my brother called medfgadfsasdfsadfASDFASDFASDFASDFSADFADSFAS DFASDFDSF

ow. foot cramp.

anyway, my brother called me while i was working so i called him back and we talked for a good 20 minutes (which is still a long time for us) about how we're going to hang out tomorrow and how it sucks that now that we're getting along i'm moving away. whatev.

and what the fuck are the girls next door watching? i keep hearing cheers and swooping sounds. it sounds vaguely gladiator-like. either way, it's midnight and i want to go to bed.

i was outside hanging out with lelia and it was really nice to talk to her. we hadn't talked for days, and she let me vent about the situation and was sad about me going but helped me bitch about the circumstances. as we were sitting on the curb smoking we saw the sprinklers go off around us and then one right behind us went off and we had to leap to avoid wetness. it was all very funny and we were laughed at. i dropped my cigarettes but didn't notice until i went back in and the outside was drenched but i managed to salvage 8 or so...so...yay me

so fucking tired but have a feeling will not be able to sleep. rather, don't want to have to wake up tomorrow so if i don't to sleep i won't have to wake up and this doesn't make any sense at all, but as i have mentioned, i. am. tired.

why do boys have to be so cute?

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.