<3 google
07 May 2002 at 7:25 pm

so, last night i recalled for some reason an author who wrote about a bear and transcendentalism and had 3-page sentences and is hailed as the best writer ever, though i cannot stand him. i think when people can't understand things but it seems smart, they praise it instead of risking sounding stupid. or maybe i'm just dumb. either way, i could not for the life of me remember this guy's name. i asked lelia, she had no clue. so i forgot about it until i was outside talking with sanam and anne and i could not remember so i went on google and searched for "'the bear' transcendentalism author" and discovered his name: faulkner. <3 google.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.