don't want no short dick man
18 April 2002 at 1:10 am

my throat hurts. rather, my lungs hurt. i neglected to write the paper. my teacher rocks though, for reasons i am too tired to go into.

in other news, this friday will consist of working and then driving my ass up to san francisco to meet up with carlo and derek to pick up some seemingly illegal substances. if all goes as planned, i will be making a shitload of money. this is so terrible. so godawful. and so fun.

saturday i really, really want to go to bang because i miss that place but i'll have driven back from san fran that day. plus, it's 4/20 and there are probably better places i could be. unfortunately, i can't think of one.

today, suzzi and i watched many movies. she singlehandedly brought up my mood, for no other reason than for her being so great. we're such idiots when we're around each other; maybe that's the reason. i can turn off my thought process and just laugh at shit. we watched the adventures of sebastian cole (yum) and american beauty (yumm) and almost watched snatched but got kicked out of the lounge by some rude couple who'd 'reserved' it to watch the guadacanal diaries. so instead, we went to hang out with javier at the front desk, who is fun. now, i will sleep. i was going to continue reading 'still life with woodpecker' but my roommate's already turned the light off and i feel badly turning it back on.

in other news, i can't remember. oh wait...nope, i really cannot remember. ooo, i do! i love my schedule. the fact that i've already given up in 2 of my classes allows me the luxurious schedule of only one class on mondays and wednesdays. of course, i work tues, thurs, and fri, but still. in theory, it's great. and i'm making money instead of learning; but really, what's more practical: realizing the hard, cold truth about life and how money is what it's all about, or learning about fucking greek literature? i'm going to go with the former, as that is my current situation anyway.

suzzi and i also spent an amount of time discussing how utterly kickass sanam is. so, if you are reading this: hi, you rock.

lungs. pain. eyes. tired. sleep. now. good night.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.