here we are now, entertain us
14 April 2002 at 1:05 am

dude. taxes suck. man.

tonight was perfect. around 6p, sarah and i decided we should watch a movie. we picked stigmata out of anne's collection, but someone was watching a baseball game on the big tv and we're not cool enough to have our own VCR so we decided to find a DVD to play on anne's computer. we couldn't decide on one so we decided to go rent one. after a freebirds pitstop we ended up renting i shot andy warhol. we made our way back and spent an hour playing guitar and trying to unbreak anne's computer (mac's suck...why don't they restart like normal computers?) and then went to check and see if the baseball game was still going on, which it wasn't, so we attempted to load the DVD in the lounge, which didn't work, so we ended up watching stigmata, per our original plan. it was 10p at thie point.

it was all very laughable and fun. i was going to go out with suzzi and the crew but i was just not up for it. i've finished my taxes, woot woot, and am considering cleaning my room. it's gotten to the point where there's only one clear path from my bed to the door, and considering i have to work all day tomorrow and my roommate will probably be home before i am, i may want to remedy this.

we'll see. my eyes are tired.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.