i don't wanna know; cheat me
02 April 2002 at 6:27 pm

and the relief washes over me. i didn't go to the 8am class this morning i wanted to crash but i just tried to add it, and poof, it worked! hurrah, greek lit in translation!

of course, the fact that i can't even show up for the first day doesn't bode well for the future.

oh well. i already bought the books on a whim.

so tired. 7 hours of sleep last night (including a dream in which i was in a very small movie theater at movies 10 trying to watch a movie and this girl was on her cell phone and i asked her to go outside and she said, yeah that's fine, and then proceeded to call someone else in the theater and i was enraged and started to try to fight her but because it was a dream i couldn't really move and couldn't hit her hard enough and then i woke up and realized i had to get up to go to my 9:30a class). i made it to the class (after accidently going to the wrong room...but the numbers 1910 and 1930 look the same at 9am) and left early because it was so godawful boring. work came next and it was alright. i worked counter orders with christine, who is very hip, and the day trudged by without too many fuckups and the boys came in who look like strokes wannabes and they're so cute. aww. i gave christine a ride back, parked in front of IV theather (hurrah!) and bought my books. then i walked back and am so utterly pooped.

and i'm still missing 3 and 1/4 packs of cigarettes so i've been bumming them off people, which i hate, and i'm so frustrated. i keep looking around my room but they have yet to magically appear.

must nap now.

ack. rachel just told me that they found a lump in her mom's breast over break. it didn't turn out to be cancerous, but could anything else happen to this family? jesus christ.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.