yummy and cute
31 March 2002 at 8:13 pm

so this weekend kicked an extraordinary amount of ass. friday, the visit with stoner zack was interesting. we went for a walk and i walked barefoot for a bit and my feet were completely raw and annoyed. then, i drove down to benicia. that night we went to a girl named becky's house, who was interesting at first and then scary and annoying later. nathan came over. : ). but it was not a good night for us as becky was flirting with him lots and i freeze in the face of competition.

...as i explained to nathan on saturday at tourettes without regrets when he said he was frustrated when he couldn't talk to me and it was weird because all he wanted to do is tell me he likes me and he couldn't.

but he does and he did and now all is well. he hitched a ride with sarah and christine and i and we drove him to his car and we ended up making out in the back of the car while we were driving back and it was all very cheesey and cute and high school and fun. and then he offered to drive me to sarah's and he took me to a pier-ish place and we watched the bay with the moonlight and the fog and the greenlight across the water like in the great gatsby.

and he asked if he should take me back to sarah's and i said no and why and he said he wanted to make sure i wasn't being forced into this nathan fantasy.

and he had his arm around me and we watched the water and each other and he played with my hair and kissed lots and lots. and then we went and looked for a water fountain but there wasn't one so we got back in the car and it was cold so he cuddled with me and warmed me up and told me he liked my hair and we kissed some more to the tune of the magnetic fields (69 love songs on a 3 CD set...perfect) and drove around the alleys of benicia and he took me back to sarah's and told me that i'm going back to santa barbara and that kind of sucks but it's kind of perfect. i agreed.

he said he has this connection with me and yeah. yeah. so he got out of the car and we made out in the middle of church street underneath the glow of the streetlights and i asked him if he was coming to visit in may, because he had said earlier he might, and he said he was and he picked me up and swung me around and i kissed him goodbye and walked in.

and it was all very, very, very perfect. mmmm.

this morning (happy easter) sarah's incredibly kickass mom made us eggs 'bunny'dict, because she's cool like that, and bought us big sees chocolate rabbits that i am currently munching on and butterscotch lollypops that i will be munching on later and hand-painted eggs and mimosas (mmmmmmm) and it was all very yummy and cute.

as was most of the weekend.

here is what i have to do now:

*make an appt with an academic advisor to see how switching my major would fuck up my life

*reschedule my appt with my therapist

*schedule an appt with my psychiatrist

*go to ventura and plead not guilty on my illegal lane change ticket and request a court date

*pay off $90 worth of parking tickets

my work schedule kicks ass this week. tuesday and thursday and friday, 10:30-5, and wednesday 5-10. woot! money money money money! and i have $200 in my bank account (a record for the past few months) AND carlo should be coming down next week to hook my up with some shrooms for me to sale.

morgan: fast food employee, drug dealer, and all-around entrepreneur. that's me!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.