oh the past
25 March 2002 at 4:46 pm

Why did I sleep until 4:30p today?

I went to sleep relatively early. 2a-ish.

I did not really overexert myself this weekend.

So why does my body feel the need to rest for such an extended period of time?

I'm going to blame it on my cat, who took it upon himself to snuggle up next to me at 10a this morning. This cat rules the roost, and I couldn't bear to disturb him.

It was quite a nice sleep, though. Now I'm going to go take a bath, read Prozac Nation, and go to my dad's for dinner.

I've realized that I have a very short amount of time here. I leave Friday for Benicia, so that only gives me 3-more days of Redding-ness.

And thank god for that.

Redding sucks the lifeforce out of me. I'm not sure why, but that may have something to do with my manic sleeping patterns. I don't have a personality here. I'm not happy here. I look out the window and see those familiar houses and get really, intensely depressed. I hate it here. It's no good for me.

And it's my own fault; too many bad memories I forced onto myself. I insisted I would be antisocial, and so I was. I made sure no one liked me. Etc, etc.

I think this has something to do with Adam's chrysalis theory. I wanted high school to suck so much so college would be that much better.

It almost blew up in my face, but not quite. Take that, universe!

Oh, and I'm typing this completely naked in my living room for no other reason than because I can. Take THAT, dorm life!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.