who sucked out the feeling?
20 March 2002 at 8:07 am

I think it's time i changed out of these clothes I've been wearing for 3 days.

I think it's time I showered off 4 days worth of grime.

I think it's time I started going to bed later and getting up earlier and getting fewer than 14 hours of sleep a night.

last night, i fell asleep at 5p. i woke up at 9:30p and wriggled around for a bit and fell back asleep at 12:30a. Then I woke up at 3:47a. Then I woke up at 6:17a. Then I woke up at 6:30a. Then I woke up every 4 minutes after that, per snooze alarm, until 7:47a, which is actually 7:30a because my alarm clock is 17 minutes fast.

Don't ask me how I remember these exact times. I'm not sure either.

I remember a snippet one of my dreams. I was playing the drums and I was actually pretty good but when I kept hitting one of the cymbals it would indent and it was melting or something and I didn't know what to do. I'm pretty sure this has something to do with my brother.

Anyway, after I got up at 7:30a I wandered out to my car to repark it and had gotten a parking ticket only 10 minutes before.

Needless to say, I am pissed.

Today, I'm going to shower. Then I"m going to study. Then I'm going to drive to Ventura to get a slap on the hand for illegal lane changes. Then I'm going to drive back and take an exam. Then I'm going to get drunk. Hurrah!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.