he's the exact opposite of everything i hate
19 March 2002 at 2:50 am

while i was in IV i rented ghostworld on a whim and watched it with the girls tonight. first, we watched erin brockovich, which was eh as always, and then i convinced them to stay up to watch ghost world. dan and some other guy joined us and the other guy asked if it was any good and i said that i liked it and he seemed to respect that.

i can relate to the movie. feeling like the freak and the nerd and no one understands me, oh angst, how i revel in you! but seeing the irony and the humor in my pathetic existence as well ... that's the key.

my lungs are in dire pain. damn pot.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.