happy death day to you, baby
10 March 2002 at 7:19 pm

so, that was an adventure. while i was at breakfast with cary, her friend andrew, and her boyfriend chris, lelia called and asked for a ride back. i obliged, because i'm nice like that, but we got way, way lost getting there and went 45 minutes out of our way. i was giving cary and andrew a ride to a campsite 15 minutes north of santa barbara, but they decided to chill in my room for the night. right. so the drive back was nice and very road-trippy. and did morgan get any gas money? nooooo.

i'm going to be a girl now. ignore:

i want a boyfriend. i want someone who cares about me to listen and tell me that the shit in life doesn't matter because he loves me and that's enough. i want someone to tell me i'm beautiful. i want someone to make me CDs consisting of songs like fnt by semisonic and since i left you by the avalanches and happy death day by alien ant farm and karma police by radiohead. i want someone to kiss my wrists and say my scars will heal and i don't have to do that anymore because i have him.

but maybe that's asking too much.

whatever.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.