mass consumption
06 March 2002 at 11:28 am

hurrah! it's not a shitty day! i parked my car and ran back, chasing a bird along the beach that was hopping in front of me and finally flew away. then i took a nice long shower and ate breakfast and read for my religious studies class and wrote the corresponding paper and went to check my mail and got my first bill from express! i'm a real grown up now! am i a freak because i love paying bills?

i smoked a cigarette and made it to class and actually talked to some people in the class and walked back and saw this boy who has this great curly blonde super-poufy hair and always wears a beanie with orange giraffes on it and i always smile when i see him because how can you not smile at giraffes? weird word. then i ran into lelia and we smoked and walked around and i reminisced about boarding school days when the weekend trip to cvs, starbucks, and giant was the highlight of the week and that was enough for everyone. deprived? nah. when the supermarket is enough to make a weekend, that's gratification. or something.

we were sitting on a bench and it started raining and we walked back and it was nice. and it's drizzly and wonderful and if i were at home i would leave school early, make a big bowl of popcorn and hot chocolate, pop in lady and the tramp, lay on the couch with my duck blanket, and fall asleep after the spaghetti part.

instead, i'll do some laundry and take a nap and revel in the glory of drizzle. mmm.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.