sequence of events
20 February 2002 at 6:00 pm

(1) 4:15: left to get car from IV.

(2) 4:30: arrived at car only to realize had left keys in room.

(3) 4:31: call In N Out to tell them I'll be late. No problem.

(4) 4:45: arrive at dorm, get keys, ask RA for ride (this would take her 5 minutes max.) she says she has to write a paper. oh.

(5) 4:50: borrow a bike, ride ass off to car, leave for In N Out.

(6) 5:10: arrive at INO, get dressed, walk into main cooking area, have manager tell me I don't need to work tonight and can go home if i want to. what? what? like i'm going to stay, even after all that fucking trouble.

(7) 5:20: get asked by random worker guy joe what kind of music i like. he says punk. he scoffs and says that he couldn't tell. i say, uh, yeah. and think, why did you ask, dipshit? asks if i've ever heard of sugar cult. i say i've heard of them, yes. this wouldn't bug me except for the fact that (a) he's seriously fucking gorgeous and (b) he thinks i'm just a stupid little girl and makes fun of me. i leave.

(8) 5:30: go to get gas, as needle is literally below empty. realize have forgotten wallet. curse self and drive off.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.