and it's fucking hot too
12 February 2002 at 2:18 pm

theglitterfades0 (2:06:04 PM): i wake up at 8:30 to sign a lease at 9. that's fine. i drive back and go jogging. that sucks, but whatever. i come back and fall asleep because that's all i want to do lately. i wake up at 1:45 and i have to be at a therapist's office on campus. this is the guy who's going to help me find a psychiatrist within the next week before i kill myself out of frustration. it's all very ironic. anyway, i'm checking my voicemail on the way over and there's a message to call this number and i call it and it's the counseling center calling to say juan riker had a family emergency and won't be able ot make it to my apt today

theglitterfades0 (2:06:10 PM): i was like...uh. oh.

IVIaJENta (2:06:48 PM): WHAT??

IVIaJENta (2:06:51 PM): thats like their entire point

IVIaJENta (2:06:57 PM): to be there for their students

IVIaJENta (2:06:59 PM): or some shit like that

theglitterfades0 (2:07:01 PM): yeah

theglitterfades0 (2:07:12 PM): i almost start crying right in the middle of the quad

theglitterfades0 (2:07:20 PM): i was like, sniffle. whimper.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.