notice me
24 January 2002 at 4:54 pm

i am a fabulous, fabulous person.

and i'm having a fucking great week.

new boy.

bobby asked me to smoke out with him today after work. i feel cool since he doesn't like most of the people at work. he probably just wants to get some...but hey, don't we all? anyway, i got off at 3 instead of 5 so i was all cute and said, "raincheck, yeah?" and he was all, "yeah, cool." and i think nick does have a crush on me. this girl i work with is sure of it, justifying her suspicions with the fact that he never, ever talked to her except to ask her where i went. and he's nice. and he seemed to be trying to relate to me today ("you dyed your hair ... i used to have black hair ... want a donut?") i politely declined the donut with a disgusted "ew, fat" look on my face and a quick shake of the head.

blunt? me? i think not!

it's nice to be wanted.

and really, who wouldn't feel great after a comment like this:

//7. Morgan: Fucking witty one-liners. She is so charming, so real. SO REAL! I like her immensly. I learn things from her all the time.//

there's nothing i like better than hearing how funny i am. it's a big thing with me, mostly because my mom told me when i was little that the most important thing in a relationship is a sense of humor. and the fact that my brother was always the charming one and i was the smart one.

yay me!

so we're plotting about the boy. the plan: get his number from aly, call him and ask him what he's doing friday, get him to hang out with the girls (he said last night was fun...i didn't say 2 words because i'm shy like that...but i was once told that that's attractive...but everyone's different...will not overanalyze...) again and get slightly tipsy -- enough to make me fun -- and have MAD CRAZY SEX in the girl's empty bedroom, as she will be sleeping...in the hall or something. probability of it working: slim to none. alas:

aurora's boyfriend phillip is coming this weekend, which is fun in two ways: first, he's a fun boy. second, sleepover in the girl's room! i figured i would want privacy if i only saw my boyfriend 2 days a week. we'll have fun. girly fun. oooo. we'll do makeovers, woo hoo! (insert hair toss here.)

i just cracked my toes a lot and it felt goooooood.

my feet stink.

what else is good about this week...perhaps nothing. perhaps everything. did i mention i bought a $7 bettie page ring? because, yes, i rock that hard. no, not this hard; THAT hard.

this is the band boy was promoting and i enjoy the free cd i got. not just because it was free, though i tend to enjoy literally anything if it's free. but they actually do rock quite a bit. ooo, plug!

perhaps that's it.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.