jesus christ, what day is it?
20 January 2002 at 12:14 pm

alright. so i've already written about how much work sucks, and i get to repeat again tonight. fuck.

i made it to the coffee house and the band rocked immensely. i took awhile for me to get into it because i was thinking about how i really wanted to be drunk but after a rousing game of chess in which i lost viciously (but i was trying to lose...i established that in the beginning) i was alright. after that we went to that one guy's house: david is his name, george is his roommate. while last time it was a lot of fun, this time it was scary and awkward. maybe it was the amazingly potent pot i smoked. i had 1 beer, which on an empty stomach completely fucked me up (shit, i just remember i left a half-eaten bowl of soup on the desk yesterday. euuwwwwwwww), and then 2 of the biggest hits i've ever had of the 2nd best pot i've ever smoked. jesus christ. i was Shitfaced. i tried to have a smirnoff ice but i only got halfway through it before i gave it to anne. then, the munchies hit like there was no tomorrow. cookies and popcorn and i would have kept going but i think i forgot that i existed. it was one of those highs where it's like the really old movies...little bits of film are missing, so they go from one side of the room to the other all of a sudden but you don't know how they got there. i would be sitting and then standing in front of the fridge and realize, "what the fuck am i doing here?" trippy.

sarah as well was getting weirded out, but the poor girl had downed 3 and 1/2 beers in 40 minutes. she kept asking me to sober up so we could go. then christine was hardcore trying to get everyone together to go...it was like we were spies and we were about to be found out of something.

my hair is sticking straight up.

so anne said she could drive stick except it was discovered that she couldn't and i was just cowering thinking of what my poor car was going through. so christine was like, "MORGAN! DRIVE!" so i did and it was fine. i didn't even go too slow -- I wasn't that nervous about driving, but it would have been a wee bit safer if someone else had. we're all alive though.

GAHDKLFJLKEWJRLKE! why haven't i deleted this song yet? muse's lead singer has the most overexagerrated voice i've ever heard. SHUT. UP. i really like the instrumental portion though.

i had something written on my hand last night i must not have moved a lot when i feel asleep because it was imprinted on my face when i woke up. shit -- it's on my arm too. i believe a shower is in order.

i have got to start saving my money. i started off with $500 for the year and now i'm back at $200 and i SWORE to myself i wouldn't spend any money. fuck me. i can't take any money out though....gaaah, and i got rejected by the credit card company! i didn't think that was possible! how do i have bad credit? i JUST turned 18! grawr.

i'm over it.

ok, so i cleaned out the chicken bowl and it smells like garlic. what? and what happened to my 4 lighters?

i've lit a candle and anne just informed me that it's gorgeous outside so i will now bid you adieu. napping in the winter sun, avoiding all responsibilities...really, does it get any better than this?

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.