it happens
13 January 2002 at 6:03 pm

alright, so here's who we saw (apparently):

  • madcap (sucked in a goth rock manner)

  • the eyeliners (rocked in a donnas manner)

  • pretty girls make graves (rocked in a rocking manner)

  • the icarus line (eh in a "i'm tired and i have to drive 2 hours and the people i'm with aren't enjoying this and they are taking themselves very seriously and i'm not in the mood for this" manner)

    the silly club wouldn't let us keep our tickets so i kept the parking stub instead. haha. it was a nice lil venue though. next up: The Aquabats at el rey theatre with lindsey. hurrah!

    i'm listening to imperial teen and i really wish i had gone to see them in sf on my birthday. oh well.

    my first real day of work was today. it was alright -- all the people there are both real and fun. at applebee's everyone was real. at gap, everyone was zombiefied. here, they have a good balance of work ethic and realism. my trainer is doing what i did when i pseudo-trained at applebee's: telling me how it's done according to the manual, and then telling me how it's really done, skipping all the inane details. hurrah!

    am tired. have shitload of reading to do. will do it ... tuesday. right.

    am now official smoker, btw. realized decreased appetite perhaps direct result of increased nicotine inhalation. i'm really looking forward to quitting 3 years from now.

    am bored. will go look for something resembling a life. perhaps is under pillow....

    0 comments

    mod l post-mod

    |

  • New
    Old
    Profile
    Notes
    Extras
    Contact
    Image
    Host
    Trackback

    About me
    Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.