eee...marc sucks!
10 January 2002 at 10:47 pm

i'm tired and i have to read 100 pages or so and i don't want to. it's 11p and i was up at 10:30a after going to bed at 4a...not a good combination.

good day though. had a delightful brunch with the girl and suzzi and then went to hardcore apt hunting. due to my extreme apathy, i don't give 2 shits where we end up as long as i'm not paying over $500 a month and....that's it. where are my slippers? ah, much better. my knees pain me. stupid stairmaster. so after apt hunting the girl and i worked out. again: stupid stairmaster. then we all wandered around for a few hours, me randomly reading, aurora freaking out about quitting smoking, suzzi sleeping, the girl poking around on the internet for more apt-ness. at 5 we decided to go to dinner and on the way there were approached by 2 girls selling a 3-day spa sampler for $45. we gladly accepted and then enjoyed a delicious dinner, including my childhood fave of applesauce and cottage cheese (don't knock it til you try it). then we came back and i did some more hw (!) and i realized i have a shitload more reading to do, as i mentioned above.

the icarus line is playing in la on saturday and i think i would like to go. i don't really see that happening. the eyeliners are playing with them and i think i would like them, based on their name alone.

wayne: "who's playing?"

bouncer: "something something and the shitty beatles."

wayne: "the shitty beatles: are they any good?"

bouncer: "no"

wayne: "ah, so it's not just a clever name"

i need febreeze for my refridgerator. it's maintaining that delightful 3-week-old mold smell. mm mm good!

i've ... forgotten what i was going to type. oh! i've been listening to no doubt for a very long time and i'm sick of it but too lazy to change the cd.

oh well.

sarah wants to go see the show on saturday too so maybe this will work out.

of course, probably not.

now, morgan, we musn't be negative!

psh.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.