unhappy, but otherwise ok
19 November 2001 at 12:34 am

i was talking outside with joanna for an hour or so on the phone and my right hand is completely frozen. i can barely move it and it's getting tingly and it's odd and annoying.

conclusions from the conversation:

  • i'm going to take things as they come and experience things as they present themselves to me and otherwise //do what makes me anxious//

  • i shouldn't worry about being so fake around aurora and suzzi and yojaira because i'm not really being fake, i'm just being closed

  • i constantly feel belittled by my current roommate

  • i'm not losing a grasp of myself and i'm not losing my intelligence and i haven't lost all that i pride in myself; it's just been temporarily frozen while i adjust to my surroundings

  • dropping out of school is going to be a good thing

  • my goal for phantom planet is to meet at least one person and to not stand in the corner glaring at everyone

  • capricorns are fucked in the relationship department because (a) we want what we can't have and (b) the type of boy we want would never hit on me and thus i will never get any action ever again (this capricorn, anyway)

  • joanna likes britney spears' new song. i do not.

  • my hall sucks ass

  • mantra of the evening: all in due time

  • it's really good i never ever ever see chris because i can pretend i'm over him

  • i should start my comm paper

    i think i'll stop now because that's what i'm going to do.

    someone wrote on my memo board:

    "MORGAN IS LOVED =)"

    hurrah!

    my hand is regaining feeling.

    hurrah!

    i'm going to go read for da60 in the hall.

    0 comments

    mod l post-mod

    |

  • New
    Old
    Profile
    Notes
    Extras
    Contact
    Image
    Host
    Trackback

    About me
    Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.