"perhaps tomorrow will be a better day" -- ernie, of bert and ernie
14 November 2001 at 12:06 pm

i think that i should have a tv with only comedy central, because that's all i really watch, and because they're getting into the whole abfab vibe, which i think i should enjoy.

it's one of those days when all the little things go wrong. i woke up at 6am with the third worst migraine i've ever had. it's the kind where i can't lie down because the blood rushes to my brain and doubles the pain, so i was sitting up in bed leaning against the wall trying not to fall over and trying to keep my blankets around me because i was cold. i managed to get off my bed to grab some advil, but it took an hour for them to kick in. i guess i fell asleep because i woke up at 8 and remembered i had a class at 9 instead of 10 like i thought last night. i considered emailing my ta (who cares if we show up) and telling her but then i thought, fuck it. i'm not really sure why i thought that because it's not like the class really mattered...why am i rambling? i'm going to stop rambling.

ok, so the little things that went wrong after that: i kept tripping on invisible pavement cracks, i kept dropping things, i realized i had only pulled my sweatshirt halfway down when i left the dorm this morning and people were giving me these, "hah, sucks to be you" smiles and then i realized why, i've had things falling into my eye but i haven't been around a mirror to get to them so i keep winking.

so i've felt like a dipshit all day.

i'm very bitter today. i'm superpissed at my roommate for sucking so much, i'm mad at myself for letting myself become what the people around me want me to be, i'm mad at my myself again for being in college because my mom wants me to be here, i'm mad at myself some more for really really not giving a shit about anything at all.....durrr. i'm going to go back to bed.

at least i have billie.

one last thing: how did the teenage mutant ninja turtle corporation manage to squeeze two movies, a video game, a cartoon, and tons of action figures out of 4 turtles? turtles!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.