and no, i don't feel like talking about it
12 November 2001 at 9:41 pm

christine said something worth contemplating today. tonight, rather. she said that i don't ever compromise myself. but in a bad way. like, i don't meet people halfway in relationships. if i'm down, i'll make no effort to not be so just to appease the other person. if i'm happy...well, i'm never happy so we don't have to go there.

all of those things are true. but i was always told it was good not to compromise one's self. at least, i've always told myself that. so...what? i dunno. is it selfish or do i just have a good grasp or myself? is it too self-involved to just be what i'm feeling?

so... fuck it. i'm not going to do what someone else wants me to do just so they'll be my friend. it's a lonely lifestyle, but i could hate everyone else or i could hate myself. i have to live with myself, so i may as well enjoy me.

right? i'm so confused now.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.