amusing anecdotes of a substance-laced lifestyle
11 November 2001 at 1:58 am

alright, so now it's 1:58am and i just posted that stupid survey that took me fucking 5 hours to get through. but i called jen halfway through, and we had a delightful conversation. then i called joanna, and had more delightful conversations. this, of course, was after a dr. pepper and rum and a jones cherry soda and rum. lots and lots of rum...i couldnt' really walk...i kept running into walls...going to the bathroom was interesting...anyway, i'm supersober now and i have got to sleep. well. maybe not. my 2nd-to-last night of lack of roommate! sigh. and again, these walls will contain negative booty. fuckin. a.

i don't know why i've been typing so ghetto-speak in here. i'm going to have to blame mikey because i laugh a lot reading his site and i tend to imitate what i enjoy. so blame him. i'm so punk in real life...i guess Ghetto Morgan has to expend her energy somewhere.

mmm, i've been wearing my hat all night and it's so enjoyable. freshmen year, i had this uglyass hat i seriously wore all year. like, literally. it's because i cut my hair short and resembled a boy and couldn't deal with it. the hat made me look more like a boy. i have 2 stories to tell in regard to this. (screw paragraph breaks.)

(1) at a dance, wearing my hat, at an all boys school. i'm sitting with a couple people and this girl asks me if i go to the school. i glare and walk away.

(2) on a plane home, the steward says, "and what would you like to drink, young man?" i glared and wanted to ask for a jack and coke in my highest, girliest voice, i just shook my head no. why do we shake our heads no but nod them yes?

hmmmm.

ok, i'm going to go back and paragraph this thing out because i hate hate hate it when i have to read just lines and lines of inane text.

alright, now we're good to go. (go where?) to oz.

did i mention i talked to liz the klepto (haha) tonight? i hadn't spoken to her for literally 3 and a half years, which is unfortunate. i wish i could go back and slap my freshman year self and say, "stop being so fucking snobby! you suck!" alas, all i can do is regret.

and smoke a lot of pot! woot!

yeah, really really need to stop. tomorrow...tomorrow i'll Diet and Workout and Restrict Consumption of Harmful Substances.

tomorrow! as in, monday! because it's 2am...and so it's really sunday...haha! hahahahahah!

ooooh, i'm so loving this rainstorm. i wish the annoying people talking in the halls and the annoying girls booting in the bathrooms would go to bed and leave me in my solitude. i can handle the solitary life as long as there aren't people around me being social. right?

so, new plan: if i can get my car down here next quarter, which i'm sure i'll manage since my mom's kind of scared of me now, i can stick it out through the year and then take a few months to work and make some money somewhere and then move to seattle with joanna. because that would fucking rock. it might actually happen, too...i think we're the type of people who actually follow through with our plans...and we would totally get on each other's nerves, but we would know it's not personal so it'd be cool.

right then. i need to go de-makeup (another evening of wasting perfectly good purple lips) and crawl into bed. tomorrow's a big day...i'm going downtown...for some reason...shit, it was kind of important to...ummm...i have no fucking clue. shit. i need to write this down when i think of it. i know i wanted to go to the thrift stores, but that was just a sidethought to the Important Errand i NEED to run. SHIT! what was it! ummmmmm....shit. i really, really can't remember. ok, moving on. i'll figure it out later...tomorrow...

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.