do everything you can to get it up - esp
27 October 2001 at 12:00 pm

as my fuzzy brains unfuzzifies, i'll try to make sense of my evening.

not that anything mindboggling happened.

mmm...listening to infinite mix...good stuff

so i was supposed to go to this play last night, war of the worlds. it was the only performance and i had to see it for a class and write a paper on it and i had tickets so it was cool. come 15 minutes before the show, i look for my tickets, because they were supposed to be in an envelope and i hadn't fucking touched the envelope for days. the tickets aren't fucking there. my friend who i was supposed to bring comes in, and i tell her i lost the tickets. she's cool so it was alright, and i just start laughing at how this happened to me and continues to happen to me. my roommate tells me i set myself up. hm. so i decide to fuck it, there's an extra play i can go to and that'll count, i'll talk to my ta and tell her what happened and it'll be cool.

alright, so then i'm chillin in anne and christine's room depressed (what else?) because everyone else is making plans and no one's inviting me. i wander back to the room and then sarah adn i go to santa cruz to get sodas for drinks and yay. so we're mixing drinks, she's getting ready to go to this mountain party with anne and i'm getting ready with her, just for the hell of it and we're dancing to reel big fish and it's fun and exciting. we go find anne, and i ask her if i can come to the mountain party and she says yeah, cool, whatever, so we take off. we pick up supercool josh with blue hair (esp...he looks good in blue hair) and then go into iv to pick up supercool tattoo parlor-owner karl, but he's too tired, so we take off and drive on the freeway to a random exit and drive on a dirt road through an avocado field to this really superincredibly random location in the mountains. not a lot of people but raver music and lots of glowsticks. being the jane that i am, i end up in the back of the car snuggled in anne's comforter because it was Fucking Freezing. i fall asleep for a bit (long week) and then josh comes to talk for a bit, and he continues to be fucking cool, and he tries to drag me out to dance, but it was So cold and i So don't dance so i just chilled. a while later, they come back and we leave after raiding the avocado field and go to carrow's (local denny's-ishness) and we consume massive amounts of grossness and then drive back and it's 5am at this point and it's noon now and why the fuck did i get up this early? gr.

so i'm going to work out, dye my hair, shower, clean my room (it resembles my room at home...on my side, the carpet ceases to exist...ah, familiarity), call my mom, do some laundry, write my MA15 paper, do my nails, and study for comm.

or maybe i'll just take a nap.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.